top of page
Search

March 13 Slice of Life — Celebrating 13 Good Things on the 13th

  1. Getting to school with 5 minutes to spare on the first Monday after Daylight Savings begins.

  2. My first class is 4th grade [usually I get them at the end of the day and it can be rough]. It's nice having them when they are fresh like morning glories waking up to the day and the week ahead.

  3. Two children in my class celebrating Ramadan next week explaining the holiday with glee and inviting anyone to participate. Edward, one of our class representatives, is thinking about it.

  4. A copy machine that works and no one else is around.

  5. Plenty of unfinished and fun work from last week to constructively engage both classes. I get the chance to plot out the rest of the week.

  6. LUNCH DUTY ON PIZZA DAY! My favorite PTA MOM always gives me 3 free slices, and I always leave the crusts.

  7. A former student of mine from years ago tells me she's been offered a job at my school. Yippee! May she make the right career choice for her goals. We'd be lucky to have her!

  8. My lingering hangover from the fundraising gala on Saturday is officially over, thanks to lunch and coffee!

  9. I notice that the weight of writing progress reports is off my shoulders. They went online today.

  10. As I nap on the sofa with the dog at my feet, I overhear my husband on calls with clients and smile at how good he is at what he does and how his preretirement slowdown is just right for him and me.

  11. I signed my contract for next year. I am going from full to part time! A welcome slowdown.

  12. Artichokes for dinner tonight. My husband does all the food shopping and cooking. I am so spoiled.

  13. Top Chef with hubby tonight. Life's good.

17 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March 30 Slice of Life

Crazy Sock Day --- comin' up! I'm the teacher who gets to school on Halloween and has to borrow an elf hat or jingle bell necklace from another teacher or on Valentine's Day rifflles through the facul

March 29 Slice of Life

Thank you Amy Spitzer for your piece Finding the Things from your blog Living Workshop and to Jenna Komarin for bringing it to our attention on this 29th day of Slice of Life. What do I find beautifu

bottom of page