top of page
Search

March 29 Slice of Life

Thank you Amy Spitzer for your piece Finding the Things from your blog Living Workshop and to Jenna Komarin for bringing it to our attention on this 29th day of Slice of Life.


What do I find beautiful today that I didn’t notice yesterday?


That's the question that grabbed my attention.

The answer: sound.


In particular silence, and rise and resolve of sound from and to "nothingness." My tinnitus, triggered by the enthusiasm and shenanigans of kids at "work," surprisingly connects my heart, my breathing, my smile, to the hum of the oak tree, the yellow forsythia, the damp dirt, my husband's business call, the burgandy plaid scarf... all beautiful, perfect.


I follow a thought about a form not complete properly, letting it kite around my memory and emotions, until it fades to a flittering mosquito it quietly exits to nothingness. I thank it, and wish it well on its journey home.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March 30 Slice of Life

Crazy Sock Day --- comin' up! I'm the teacher who gets to school on Halloween and has to borrow an elf hat or jingle bell necklace from another teacher or on Valentine's Day rifflles through the facul

March 28 Slice of Life

10 Line Tuesday Thanks blogger "WriterTammy" for posting an inspiring 10 Line Tuesday! Here's what I did with my classes today boiled down to 10 lines: _____________________________________________ Ta

bottom of page