top of page
Search

March 15 Slice of Life - A FEW ITEMS on MY BUCKET LIST and a STEP TAKEN to COMPLETE EACH

My bucket list has changed over the years. I've taken things off it [like skydiving] because I've grown out of them and some I've accomplished [like going on safari].


Below are a few items on my list. I have found it helpful to include a first step to realizing each item if I am really serious about it. It


TOP THREE on my BUCKET LIST


1) Visit all 50 states - I only have one more to Go!

I've checked the internet for cruises from Vancouver to Alaska, and I continue to bring it up to friends and family --- I'm looking for that someone who is as interested in going as I am


2) Become a Vegan

I've cut back on meat in the meals that I prepare for myself, and I have purchased vegetarian cookbooks.


3) Play Tennis Again

I know where I want to join, take lessons, and hopefully find people to play with. It is amazing how few people in my life play or like tennis!









12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March 30 Slice of Life

Crazy Sock Day --- comin' up! I'm the teacher who gets to school on Halloween and has to borrow an elf hat or jingle bell necklace from another teacher or on Valentine's Day rifflles through the facul

March 29 Slice of Life

Thank you Amy Spitzer for your piece Finding the Things from your blog Living Workshop and to Jenna Komarin for bringing it to our attention on this 29th day of Slice of Life. What do I find beautifu

bottom of page