top of page
Search

March 9 Slice of Life

What an island of stuff reveals.

I decided to snap a picture of the island in our kitchen, and then look closely at the contents and write about what comes to mind.


Citrus = winter--I am getting close to being tired of oranges and tangerines as we face that taste of spring that comes in March—not unlike how tired I become of corn on the cob in early September. My husband gets tired of tomatoes in October, but he never tires of apples.


Speaking of tired, those brown gloves next to the blue eyeglass case have seen better days and certainly not saddlesoap, but they belonged to my mom and I don't think I will ever part with them or clean them or set them aside. I use them and they make me happy.


Not pictured is the can of Cabot Whipped Cream just placed on the island by my dear husband to squirt and swirl onto a dish of strawberries. We both admit that we have ever in our lives gotten tired of strawberries, but it's been rare.


I'm going to enjoy my berries and cream, now. Ta Ta til tomorrow and I hope your day has been fruitful.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

March 30 Slice of Life

Crazy Sock Day --- comin' up! I'm the teacher who gets to school on Halloween and has to borrow an elf hat or jingle bell necklace from another teacher or on Valentine's Day rifflles through the facul

March 29 Slice of Life

Thank you Amy Spitzer for your piece Finding the Things from your blog Living Workshop and to Jenna Komarin for bringing it to our attention on this 29th day of Slice of Life. What do I find beautifu

bottom of page