top of page
Search

Slice of Life March 4


Today’s Wordle

Tap the NYTimes app on my phone. The headline: “Post-Roe Upheaval Has Turned North Carolina Into an Abortion Haven.” Sigh…can’t click on the “Section” icon fast enough. It links to Games. Type in /ADIEU/ with pride that I figured that word out before learning it is commonly used to suss vowels. Type in my second vowel susser: /STORY/. Michael’s way of “wordling” comes to mind, but I don’t want to play that way, when you must use the discovered letters in the next attempt. Here’s what I got: /D/ /T/ E/ /R/ and none of them in the right place. Blur the vision a bit and hope for inspiration. Let the mind play. Could begin with /RE/… /E/ can’t be the 4th letter so that knocks out ending in /ED/ or /ER/. Argh, I got nothin’…going fishing for more consonants. Type /FIGHT/ a stupid choice but let’s just get moving. It was a stupid choice. /T/ I learn is NOT the last letter. Three more chances left. Grab a Post-it and diagram a Wordle hangman. This is taking way too long to be enjoyable, but I’m in it now. Okay, get serious. It probably ends in /ND/ THINK! You’ve taught word patterns. Ah, /TREND/ works. Here goes…eureka I got “SPLENDID” but I know it’s not, but I sure appreciate the creators of the game stroking my ego enough for me to tap the NYTime app again tomorrow. What a monkey mind!

25 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March 30 Slice of Life

Crazy Sock Day --- comin' up! I'm the teacher who gets to school on Halloween and has to borrow an elf hat or jingle bell necklace from another teacher or on Valentine's Day rifflles through the facul

March 29 Slice of Life

Thank you Amy Spitzer for your piece Finding the Things from your blog Living Workshop and to Jenna Komarin for bringing it to our attention on this 29th day of Slice of Life. What do I find beautifu

bottom of page