top of page
Search

Slice of Life March 8


I LOVE Progressive Insurance Ads!

I’d be happy if all Super Bowl commercials were just a montage of insurance-fixated Flo; droll Parental-Life Coach, Dr. Rick; the hapless side-kick Jamie; and cynic-supreme Lucy.


Arnold Worldwide is the ad agency behind my favorites of the hilarious and relatable ads: the seminars on how NOT to become your parents. What a goodhearted way to laugh at ourselves. I don't feel there is malice intended here. This is something we’re all going to do no matter what — and whether or not we want to admit it, everybody is going to take a phrase or a habit from their parents, whether we like it or not.


I don't mind. Just today I was in a work meeting looking up and figuring out in the air, with my finger, the route I need to take to the vet's office. My colleague asked me what I was doing and when I told her, she chuckled and asked: Why not use your phone? DUH. I didn't think of that. The phone still isn't my automatic go to...maybe it never will be. I am looking forward to my next hit of Progressive and a good chuckle at myself.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

March 30 Slice of Life

Crazy Sock Day --- comin' up! I'm the teacher who gets to school on Halloween and has to borrow an elf hat or jingle bell necklace from another teacher or on Valentine's Day rifflles through the facul

March 29 Slice of Life

Thank you Amy Spitzer for your piece Finding the Things from your blog Living Workshop and to Jenna Komarin for bringing it to our attention on this 29th day of Slice of Life. What do I find beautifu

bottom of page